Plum Eye Liner

I shan’t deny that I was born with pretty green eyes. In that I am very lucky. I also have been lucky enough to have a lax mother who let me play with (and eat, on occasion) her makeup when I was a child. A lot. Why the woman had white carpet in her bathroom I’ll never understand. This “hunger” for makeup progressed as I got older, and even though I stopped ingesting the makeup at a young age, I never stopped experimenting. One of my favorite things to do is find different colors, techniques, and combinations to enhance what God and my dad’s side of the family gave me – those greens. Purple, and more specifically, a deep plum purple, does just that.

Plum Eye

I have Inglot’s AMC gel eyeliner in #77 black and love it, so, knowing that Inglot is known for deeply pigmented vibrant colors, I hopped on over to the cosmetics company’s site to browse, and noticed AMC gel eyeliner #74, which is this gorgeous deep plum.

The great thing about their gel liner is that this stuff does not budge once it’s on. I passed out on the couch before I had a chance to wash my makeup off after binge-watching Sex and the City while my hubs was out with his buds for a few beers, and when he got home and woke me up to get to bed, I tell ya I looked in the mirror and it looked like I had just had my makeup done at the Mac counter by the sexually confused young lad sporting the five o’clock shadow and fusia lipstick. Perfection.

Plum Eye

Products Used

Eyeliner: Inglot USA AMC Eyeliner Gel #74

Eye shadow: Urban Decay eye shadow in ABC Gum

Brows:  Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade in Medium Brown

Mascara:  Lights, Camera, Lashes by Tarte

Lashes:  Shop Huda Beauty lashes in Giselle

Leave a Reply

